Home

CMTC People


Photographs: May 2003, October 2008, June 2018, March 2023, April 2023

Director:
First Name Last Name Room/Atlantic Bldg Phone: 301-405-XXXX Email
Sankar Das Sarma 4421 / PSC 3145 X - 6145 dassarma@umd.edu
Professors:
First Name Last Name Room/Atlantic Bldg Phone: 301-405-XXXX Email
Maissam Barkeshli 4411 / PSC 3270 X - 6156 maissam@umd.edu
Andrey Gromov 4453 / PSC2266 andrey@umd.edu
Jay Sau 4441 / PSC 3143 X - 6116 jaydsau@umd.edu
Research Scientists: 
First Name Last Name Room/Atlantic Bldg Phone: 301-405-XXXX Email
Yang-Zhi  Chou 4435 X - 6169 yzchou@umd.edu
Silas Hoffman 4451 X - 6169 shoffm@lps.umd.edu
Robert Throckmorton 4449 352-817-0371 rthrockm@umd.edu
Postdoctoral Fellows:  
First Name Last Name Room/Atlantic Bldg Phone: 301-405-XXXX Email
Yi  Huang 4433 X - 6169 huangyi@umd.edu
Ryohei Kobayashi ryok@umd.edu
Katharina Laubscher 4443 X - 6169 klaubsch@umd.edu
David Long 4437 X - 6169 dmlong@umd.edu
Laura Shou 4429 X - 6169 lshou@umd.edu
Yuting Tan 4431 X - 6169 ytan77@umd.edu
Ming Xie 4427 X - 6169 mingxie@umd.edu
Jihang Zhu 4439 X - 6169 jzhu2023@umd.edu
Ph.D Students:
First Name Last Name Room/Desk # Phone: 301-405-XXXX Email Advisor
Darshil Doshi 4404 H  X - 6112 ddoshi@umd.edu Gromov
Nathan Foulk 4404 B X - 6112 nfoulk@umd.edu Das Sarma
Tianyu He 4404 F X - 6112 tianyuh@umd.edu Gromov
Dayal Singh Kalra 4404 E X - 6112 dayal@umd.edu Barkeshli
Jacob Taylor 4404 M X - 6112 jrtaylo@umd.edu Das Sarma
Stuart Thomas 4404 Q  X - 6112 snthomas@umd.edu Sau
Yi-Ting Tu  4404 J X - 6112 yttu@umd.edu Das Sarma
Shuyang Wang 4404 L X - 6112 sywang95@terpmail.umd.edu Sau
Huan-Kuang Wu 4404 G X - 6112 hkwu6013@terpmail.umd.edu Sau
Yuxuan Zhang  4404 A X - 6112 yuxuanz@umd.edu Barkeshli



  Former members of CMTC

  David Abergel

  Shaffique Adam

  Seongjin Ahn

  Yahya Alavirad

  Andrew Allocca

  Brandon Anderson

  Alex Archer

  Ryan Barnett

  Edwin Barnes

  John C. Biddle

  Lev Bishop

  Greg Boyd

  Lance Boyer

  Philip Brydon

  Daniel Bulmash

  Donovan Buterakos

  Maria Jose Calderon

  Patcha Punyindu Chatraphorn

  Amitava Chattopadhyay

  Han-Dong Chen

  Yu-An Chen

  Meng Cheng

  Ching-Kai Chiu

  Andrey Chubukov

  David Clarke

  Will Cole

  Magdalena Constantin

  Dimi Culcer

  Jonathan Curtis

  Lukasz Cywinski

  Chandan Dasgupta

  Sage Davis

  Changxue Deng

  Dong-Ling Deng

  Rogerio de Sousa

  Andrea Di Ciolo

  Maxim Dzero

  Dmitry Efimkin

  Ted Einstein

  Jaroslav Fabian

  Adrian Feiguin

  Benjamin Fregoso

  Victor Galitski

  Sriram Ganeshan

  Pallab Goswami

  Johannes Hofmann

  Yi-ting Hsu

  Ben Yu-Kuang Hu

  Xuedong Hu

  Sheng-Jie Huang

  Yingyi Huang

  Hoi-Yin Hui

  Hilary Hurst

  Euyheon Hwang

  Tom Iadecola

  Anibal Iucci

  Alexei Kaminski

 Shao-Kai Jian

  Mehdi Kargarian

  Kostya Kechedzhi

  Aydin Cem Keser

  Jason Kestner

  Eam Khor

  Belita Koiller

  Pavel Krotkov

  Yi-Hua Lai

  Ali Lavasani

  Michael Levin

  Junhyun Lee

  Qi Li

  Qiuzi Li

  Weiran Li

  Xiao Li

  Xiaopeng Li

  Yunxing Liao

  Chien-Hung Lin

  Chun-Xiao Liu

  Xin Liu

  Xiong-Jun Liu

  Alejandro Lobos

  Roman Lutchyn

  Hongki Min

  Joe Mitchell

  Amit Nag

  Stefan Natu

  Cody Nave

  Nga Nguyen

 Haining Pan

  Kwon Park

  Sergey Pershoguba

  Mike Peterson

  Jed Pixley

  Stephen Powell

  Donald Priour

  Juraj Radic

  Zach Raines

  Diego Rainis

  Enrico Rossi

 Bitan Roy

  Subhayan Sahu

  Vito Scarola

  Mike Schecter

 Tigran Sedrakyan

  Rajdeep Sensarma

  F. Setiawan

  Yang Song

  Tudor Stanescu

  Valentin Stanev

  Kai Sun

  Brian Swingle

  So Takei

  Sumanta Tewari

  Wang-Kong Tse

  Dinhduy Vu

  Bin Wang

  Chenjie Wang

  Daw-wei Wang

  Xin (Sunny) Wang

  Christopher White

  Justin Wilson

  Wayne Witzel

  Yang-Le Wu

  Fengcheng Wu

  Shenglong Xu

  Victor Yakovenko

  Shuo Yang

  Jiabin Yu

  Chuanwei Zhang

  Ying Zhang

  Ruixing Zhang

  Qi Zhou

  Igor Zutic

  Vladimir Zyuzin