Home

CMTC People


Photographs: May 2003, October 2008, June 2018

Director:
First Name Last Name Room/Atlantic Bldg Phone: 301-405-XXXX Email
Sankar Das Sarma 4421 X - 6145 dassarma@umd.edu
Professors:
First Name Last Name Room/Atlantic Bldg Phone: 301-405-XXXX Email
Maissam Barkeshli 4411 X - 6156 maissam@umd.edu
Ted Einstein   X - 6147 einstein@umd.edu
Victor Galitski 4449 X - 6107 galitski@umd.edu
Jay Sau 4441 X - 6116 jaydsau@umd.edu
Brian Swingle 4453 X - 6149 bswingle@umd.edu
Victor Yakovenko 4415 X - 6151 yakovenk@umd.edu
Research Scientists: 
First Name Last Name Room/Atlantic Bldg Phone: Email
Robert Throckmorton 4417 352-817-0371 rthrockm@umd.edu
Postdoctoral Fellows:  
First Name Last Name Room/Atlantic Bldg Phone: 301-405-XXXX Email
Seongjin Ahn 4445 X - 6169 sjahn@umd.edu
Danny (Daniel) Bulmash 4433 X - 6169 dbulmash@umd.edu
Yu-An Chen 4439 X - 6169 yuanchen@umd.edu
Yang-Zhi  Chou 4435 X - 6169 yzchou@umd.edu
Sheng-Jie Huang 4443 X - 6169 shuang20@umd.edu
ShaoKai Jian 4413 X - 6169 skjian@umd.edu
Yunxiang Liao 4429 X - 6169 liao@umd.edu
Colin Rylands  4427 X - 6169 crylands@umd.edu
Christopher White 4451 X - 6169 cdwhite@umd.edu
Jiabin Yu 4425 X - 6169 jiabinyu@umd.edu
Ruixing Zhang 4437 X - 6169 ruixing@umd.edu 
Ph.D Students:
First Name Last Name Room/Desk # Phone: 301-405-XXXX Email
Tamoghna Barik 4404 C  X - 6112 tamoghna@umd.edu
Donovan Buterakos 4404 E X - 6112 dbuterak@umd.edu
Yi-Hua Lai 4404 H X - 6112 laiyihua@terpmail.umd.edu
Ali Lavasani 4404 B X - 6112 seyedali@umd.edu
Naren Manjunath 4404 F X - 6112 mnaren@terpmail.umd.edu
Haining Pan 4404 J X - 6112 hnpan@terpmail.umd.edu
Subhayan Sahu 4404 D X - 6112 subhayan@terpmail.umd.edu
DinhDuy Vu  4404 K X - 6112 dduyvu@terpmail.umd.edu
Huan-Kuang Wu 4404 G X - 6112 hkwu6013@terpmail.umd.edu
Yong-Chan Yoo  4404 R X - 6112 yongchan@terpmail.umd.edu



  Former members of CMTC

  David Abergel

  Shaffique Adam

  Yahya Alavirad

  Andrew Allocca

  Brandon Anderson

  Alex Archer

  Ryan Barnett

  Edwin Barnes

  John C. Biddle

  Lev Bishop

  Greg Boyd

  Lance Boyer

  Philip Brydon

  Maria Jose Calderon

  Patcha Punyindu Chatraphorn

  Amitava Chattopadhyay

  Han-Dong Chen

  Meng Cheng

  Ching-Kai Chiu

  Andrey Chubukov

  David Clarke

  Will Cole

  Magdalena Constantin

  Dimi Culcer

  Jonathan Curtis

  Lukasz Cywinski

  Chandan Dasgupta

  Changxue Deng

  Dong-Ling Deng

  Rogerio de Sousa

  Andrea Di Ciolo

  Maxim Dzero

  Dmitry Efimkin

  Jaroslav Fabian

  Adrian Feiguin

  Benjamin Fregoso

  Sriram Ganeshan

  Pallab Goswami

  Johannes Hofmann

  Yi-ting Hsu

  Ben Yu-Kuang Hu

  Xuedong Hu

  Yingyi Huang

  Hoi-Yin Hui

  Hilary Hurst

  Euyheon Hwang

  Tom Iadecola

  Anibal Iucci

  Alexei Kaminski

  Mehdi Kargarian

  Kostya Kechedzhi

  Aydin Cem Keser

  Jason Kestner

  Eam Khor

  Belita Koiller

  Pavel Krotkov

  Michael Levin

  Junhyun Lee

  Qi Li

  Qiuzi Li

  Weiran Li

  Xiao Li

  Xiaopeng Li

  Chien-Hung Lin

  Chun-Xiao Liu

  Xin Liu

  Xiong-Jun Liu

  Alejandro Lobos

  Roman Lutchyn

  Hongki Min

  Joe Mitchell

  Amit Nag

  Stefan Natu

  Cody Nave

  Nga Nguyen

  Kwon Park

  Sergey Pershoguba

  Mike Peterson

  Jed Pixley

  Stephen Powell

  Donald Priour

  Juraj Radic

  Zach Raines

  Diego Rainis

  Enrico Rossi

 Bitan Roy

  Vito Scarola

  Mike Schecter

 Tigran Sedrakyan

  Rajdeep Sensarma

  F. Setiawan

  Yang Song

  Tudor Stanescu

  Valentin Stanev

  Kai Sun

  So Takei

  Sumanta Tewari

  Wang-Kong Tse

  Bin Wang

  Chenjie Wang

  Daw-wei Wang

  Xin (Sunny) Wang

  Justin Wilson

  Wayne Witzel

  Yang-Le Wu

  Fengcheng Wu

  Shenglong Xu

  Shuo Yang

  Chuanwei Zhang

  Ying Zhang

  Qi Zhou

  Igor Zutic

  Vladimir Zyuzin