Home

CMTC People


Photographs: May 2003, October 2008

  Center Director

  Professor Sankar Das Sarma
  • Phone: (301) 405 6145
  • Office: 2208 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: dassarma@umd.edu

  Center Members (Professors, Fellows, Research Scientists, and Research Assistants)

  Yahya Alavirad
  • Phone: (301) 405 7299
  • Office: 2113 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: alavirad@umd.edu

  Andrew Allocca
  • Phone: (301) 405 6054
  • Office: 2101 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: aallocca@umd.edu

  Professor Maissam Barkeshli
  • Phone: (301) 405 6156
  • Office: 2332 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: maissam@umd.edu

  Lance Boyer
  • Phone: (301) 405 6054
  • Office: 2101 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: lboyer@umd.edu

  Dr. Ching-Kai Chiu
  • Phone: (301) 405 7272
  • Office: 2102 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: chiu7@umd.edu

  Dr. David Clarke
  • Phone: (301) 405 0603
  • Office: 2103 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: djclarke@umd.edu

  Dr. William Cole
  • Phone: (301) 405 3078
  • Office: 2127 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: wcole1@umd.edu

  Dr. Dong-Ling Deng
  • Phone: (301) 405 6070
  • Office: 2105 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: dldeng15@umd.edu

  Professor Ted Einstein
  • Phone: (301) 405 6147
  • Office: 2310 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: einstein@umd.edu

  Professor Victor Galitski
  • Phone: (301) 405 6107
  • Office: 2330 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: galitski@umd.edu

  Dr. Pallab Goswami
  • Phone: (301) 405 4121
  • Office: 2220C John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: goswami@umd.edu

  Yingyi Huang
  • Phone: (301) 405 7299
  • Office: 2113 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: yhuang20@umd.edu

  Hilary Hurst
  Dr. Mehdi Kargarian
  • Phone: (301) 405 9878
  • Office: 2214 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: mehdi94@umd.edu

  Aydin Cem Keser
  • Phone: (301) 405 7299
  • Office: 2113 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: akeser@umd.edu

  Ali Lavasani
  • Phone: (301) 405 7299
  • Office: 2113 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: seyedali@umd.edu

  Dr. Junhyun Lee
  • Phone: (301) 405 6150
  • Office: 2123 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: junhlee@umd.edu

  Dr. Xiao Li
  • Phone: (301) 405 6196
  • Office: 2109 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: lixiao@umd.edu

  Chunxiao Liu
  • Phone: (301) 405 2406
  • Office: 2316 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: cxliu@umd.edu

  Amit Nag
  • Phone: (301) 405 2406
  • Office: 2316 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: anag@umd.edu

  Dr. Jed Pixley
  • Phone: (301) 405 6032
  • Office: 2108B John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: jpixley@umd.edu

  Zach Raines
  • Phone: (301) 405 6054
  • Office: 2101 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: raineszm@umd.edu

  Efim Rozenbaum
  • Phone: (301) 405 0784
  • Office: 2213 Computer & Space Sciences Building
  • Email: efimroz@umd.edu

  Professor Jay Deep Sau
  • Phone: (301) 405 8463
  • Office: 2308 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: jaydsau@umd.edu

  FNU Setiawan
  • Phone: (301) 405 6344
  • Office: 2213 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: setiawan@umd.edu

  Dr. Yang Song
  • Phone: (301) 405 6168
  • Office: 2204A John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: ysong128@umd.edu

  Professor Brian Swingle
  Dr. Robert Throckmorton
  • Phone: (301) 405 6153
  • Office: 2342 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: rthrockm@umd.edu

  Dr. Yang-Le Wu
  • Phone: (301) 405 3306
  • Office: 2104A John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: yanglewu@umd.edu

  Professor Victor Yakovenko
  • Phone: (301) 405 6151
  • Office: 2115 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: yakovenk@umd.edu

  Center Affiliates

  Prof. Ed Barnes (Virginia Tech)
  • Phone: (301) 405 6051
  • Office: 2220B John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: barnes@umd.edu

  Prof. Michael Fisher (UMD)
  Dr. Alexey Gorshkov (JQI/NIST)
  • Phone: (301) 405 8934
  • Office: 2102 Computer and Space Sciences Building
  • Email: gorshkov@umd.edu

  Prof. Chris Jarzynski (UMD)
  Prof. Jason Kestner (UMBC)
  • Phone: (301) 405 6175
  • Office: 2314 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: jkestner@umd.edu

  Prof. Vladimir Manucharyan (UMD)
  • Phone: (301) 314 2159
  • Office: 2156 Physical Sciences Complex
  • Email: manuchar@umd.edu

  Dr. Valentin Stanev (UMD)
  • Phone: (301) 405 9878
  • Office: 2214 John S. Toll Physics Building
  • Email: vstanev@umd.edu

  Center Visitors

  Prof. Euyheon Hwang (SKKU, Korea)
  • Phone: (301) 405 6123
  • Office: 2204B John S. Toll Physics Building

  Prof. Tudor Stanescu (West Virginia University)
  • Phone: (301) 405 6031
  • Office: 2108A John S. Toll Physics Building

  Former members of CMTC

  David Abergel

  Shaffique Adam

  Brandon Anderson

  Ryan Barnett

  Edwin Barnes

  John C. Biddle

  Lev Bishop

  Greg Boyd

  Philip Brydon

  Maria Jose Calderon

  Patcha Punyindu Chatraphorn

  Amitava Chattopadhyay

  Han-Dong Chen

  Meng Cheng

  Magdalena Constantin

  Dimi Culcer

  Lukasz Cywinski

  Chandan Dasgupta

  Rogerio de Sousa

  Andrea Di Ciolo

  Maxim Dzero

  Dmitry Efimkin

  Jaroslav Fabian

  Adrian Feiguin

  Benjamin Fregoso

  Sriram Ganeshan

  Johannes Hofmann

  Ben Yu-Kuang Hu

  Xuedong Hu

  Hoi-Yin Hui

  Euyheon Hwang

  Alexei Kaminski

  Kostya Kechedzhi

  Jason Kestner

  Eam Khor

  Belita Koiller

  Pavel Krotkov

  Michael Levin

  Qi Li

  Qiuzi Li

  Weiran Li

  Xiaopeng Li

  Chien-Hung Lin

  Xin Liu

  Xiong-Jun Liu

  Alejandro Lobos

  Roman Lutchyn

  Hongki Min

  Joe Mitchell

  Stefan Natu

  Cody Nave

  Nga Nguyen

  Kwon Park

  Sergey Pershoguba

  Mike Peterson

  Stephen Powell

  Donald Priour

  Juraj Radic

  Diego Rainis

  Enrico Rossi

  Bitan Roy

  Vito Scarola

  Tigran Sedrakyan

  Rajdeep Sensarma

  Tudor Stanescu

  Kai Sun

  So Takei

  Sumanta Tewari

  Wang-Kong Tse

  Bin Wang

  Chenjie Wang

  Daw-wei Wang

  Xin (Sunny) Wang

  Justin Wilson

  Wayne Witzel

  Shuo Yang

  Chuanwei Zhang

  Ying Zhang

  Qi Zhou

  Igor Zutic

  Vladimir Zyuzin