U\
niversity of Maryland

Seminars & Informal Talks - Spring 2006

ENP-TQHN Spring Semester Seminars (PHYS 748-749) are held in the Physics Bldg.

Organizers: For ENP talks--Dr. E. Beise, 301-405-6109; for TQHN talks-- Dr. J. Kundu, 301-405-6125


Jan. 25 (Wed.)
No Seminar Scheduled

Feb. 1 (Wed.)
No Seminar Scheduled

Feb. 8 (Wed.)
No Seminar Scheduled

Feb. 15 (Wed.) 3:00 PM Room 2113
Zhaofeng Liu (U of Colorado)
Renormalization of Bilinear Quark Operators for Overlap Fermions

Feb. 22 (Wed.) 4:00 PM Room 3301
Silas Beane (U of New Hampshire)
Nuclear Forces from Fully-Dynamical Lattice QCD: First Results

Feb. 23 (Thurs.) 2:00 PM Room 4208
Carter Hall (Stanford Linear Accelerator Ctr.)
Probing the Origin of Neutrino Mass with Double Beta Decay

Mar. 1 (Wed.) 1:30 PM Room 2113
Douglas Beck (U. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
The Neutron Electric Dipole Moment Experiment

Mar. 1 (Wed.) 3:00 PM Room 1201
Jonathan Link (Columbia U.)
Using Reactor Neutrinos to Study Neutrino Oscillations

Mar. 8 (Wed.)
No Seminar Scheduled

Mar. 15 (Wed.) 4:00 PM Room 3301
Zhi-zhong Xing (IHEP, Chinese Acad. of Sciences, Beijing)
CP-Violating Phases of Majorana Neutrinos

Mar. 16 (Thurs.) 2:00 PM Room 4208
Patrick Decowski (Lawrence Berkeley Lab)
Studying Earthly Neutrinos

March 20-24---Spring Break Week---No Seminar Scheduled

Mar. 29 (Wed.) 3:00 PM Room 2113 Note New Time and Room!
Craig Roberts (Argonne National Lab)
A Faddeev Equation and Nucleon Electromagnetic Form Factors

Apr. 5 (Wed.) 3:00 PM Room 2113 Note New Time and Room!
Yingchuan Li (U of Maryland-TQHN Group)
An SO(10) GUT Model with Lopsided Yukawa Structure and Leptogenesis

Apr. 12 (Wed.) 4:00 PM Room 3301
Michael Lublinsky (U of Connecticut)
From DIS to Hadron-Hadron Collisions: Towards a Reggeon Field Theory in QCD

Apr. 21 (Fri.) Time 2:00 Room 1201 (Note different day, time, and room)
Mikhail Shifman (U of Minnesota)
On Parity Restoration in Highly Excited States in QCD

Apr. 26 (Wed.) 3:00 PM Room 2113 Note New Time and Room!
Dmitri Kharzeev (Brookhaven Natl Lab)
Strong CP Violation in Hot QCD: From Heavy Ion Collisions to Cosmology

May 3 (Wed.) 3:00 PM Room 2113 Note Time and Room!
M. Coleman Miller (University of Maryland)
The Nuclear Physics of Neutron Stars

May 10 (Wed.) 3:00 PM Room 2113 Note Time and Room!
Keith Lee (Massachusetts Inst. of Technology)
(TBA)


Back to the TQHN group home page.

Last updated on 25 April 2006.

Please send any comments to:

robinet@physics.umd.edu